Aug 11: HDU Prez Nichole Jefferson a panellist at the NKF Webinar on Kidney Transplants

NKF Kidney Community Education Session Webinar


THURSDAY, AUGUST 11, 2022

1:00 – 2:30 pm Pacific | 3:00 - 4:30 pm Central | 4:00 - 5:30 pm Eastern


TOPICS INCLUDE

• Choosing a transplant center

• Getting (and staying) on the wait list

• Listing at multiple centers

• What it means to be a match


PROGRAM SPEAKER AND PANEL

Kevin Val Discipulo, BSN, RN, CCTC, PHN, Program Manager Stanford Health Care Kidney and Pancreas Transplant Center

Becca Cheung, Moderator, Transplant Recipient

Perry Hall, Dialysis Patient, NKF Sr. Development Director

Nichole Jefferson, Transplant Recipient, Patient Advocate

Timmy Nelson, Transplant Recipient, Patient Advocate


PATIENT PANELISTS will share their stories, tips and strategies, and answer question


Click to Register


For more information:

415.543.3303 Ext 509

doris.lew@kidney.org



18 views